VYS Board of Directors

Board of Directors Meetings

The VYS Board of Directors meet monthly to review and make decisions on items that directly affect the VYS organization following the guidelines as stated in the VYS Bylaws.

Board meetings are open to all members.

Minutes are taken at each meeting and prior month’s minutes are approved at the start of each board meeting.  

If you have any questions or would like to bring an issue before the Board, please contact the Board Treasurer-Secretary, at least 7 days prior to the meeting.

2018 - 2019 VYS Board of Directors

Officers

President

Robert Lesjak
president@vys.org

Vice President

Aravind Jagannathan “Jag”
vp@vys.org

Vice President, House

Jay Selwood
vphouse@vys.org

Vice President of Travel Soccer

Bonnie Van Der Weide 
vptravel@vys.org

Vice President of Fields

Andy McIntyre
vpfields@vys.org

Secretary

Matt Carrier

secretary@vys.org

Treasurer

Mike Seminaro

treasurer@vys.org

VP Marketing

John Denemark

vpmarketing@vys.org

Members at Large

At-Large Member 1

Simon Hamilton

simon.hamilton@vys.org

At-Large Member 2

Nick Klop

nick.klop@vys.org

At-Large Member 3

Laura Karwoski

laura.karwoski@vys.org

Quick Links

Officer Bios

President: Robert Lesjak
Vice President: Aravind Jagannathan “Jag” 
Vice President of House: Jay Selwood
Vice President of Travel Soccer: Bonnie Van Der Weide
Vice President of Fields: Andy McIntyre
Secretary: Matt Carrier
Treasurer: Mike Seminaro
Vice President of Marketing: John Denemark

Members At-Large Bios

At-Large Member 1: Simon Hamilton
At-Large Member 2: Nick Klop
At-Large Member 3: Laura Karwoski

Contact Us

Office Hours: Tuesday - Thursday from 10:00am - 3:00pm

Address: 311 Maple Ave West Unit D, Vienna VA 22180

|  703-242-3828 |

Questions@vys.org

 

Mission Statement

To build character, confidence, and a lifelong love of soccer by providing a continuum of competitive, high-quality and positive soccer experiences for all players in the Vienna community. #ALifetimeOfSoccer